Wednesday, December 26, 2007

Movie News: Detroit Film Critics Awards

* denotes winner

Best Film
*No Country for Old Men
Into the Wild
The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
There Will Be Blood

Best Director
*Joel and Ethan Coen, No Country for Old Men
Julian Schnabel, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
Paul Thomas Anderson, There Will Be Blood
Sean Penn, Into the Wild
Tim Burton, Sweeney Todd
Jason Reitman, Juno

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, There Will Be Blood
*George Clooney, Michael Clayton
Emile Hirsch, Into the Wild
Tommy Lee Jones, No Country for Old Men
Mathieu Amalric, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

Best Actress
*Ellen Page, Juno
Julie Christie, Away from Her
Laura Linney, The Savages
Marion Cotillard, La Vie en Rose
Amy Adams, Enchanted

Best Supporting Actor
*Javier Bardem, No Country for Old Men
Tom Wilkinson, Michael Clayton
Hal Holbrook, Into the Wild
Paul Dano, There Will Be Blood
Casey Affleck, The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford

Best Supporting Actress
*Tilda Swinton, Michael Clayton
Amy Ryan, Gone Baby Gone
Cate Blanchett, I’m Not There
Catherine Keener, Into the Wild
Emily Mortimer, Lars and the Real Girl

Best Ensemble
Lars and the Real Girl
Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead

Best Newcomer
Sarah Polley, director, Away from Her
Michael Cera, actor, Juno and Superbad
*Diablo Cody, screenwriter, Juno
Adrienne Shelly, director, writer and actress, Waitress
Nikki Blonsky, Hairspray

No comments: